## Serica Energy plc ("Serica" or the "Company")

## **Annual General Meeting**

**London, 06 June 2013** – Serica Energy plc (TSX & AIM: SQZ), announces that the 2013 Annual General Meeting of shareholders ("AGM") will be held on Thursday 27 June 2013 at 10am (British Summer Time) at The Registry, Royal Mint Court, London, EC3N 4QN, United Kingdom. Management will give a presentation to shareholders at the AGM to update them on the Company's exploration prospects, drilling activities and forward business strategy. A copy of the presentation will be posted on the Company's website after the meeting for the benefit of those who are unable to attend.

Copies of the AGM Notice and the 2012 Report and Accounts are in the process of being despatched to shareholders and have been posted on the Company's website <u>www.serica-energy.com</u> and on SEDAR in Canada <u>www.sedar.com</u>.

<b>Serica Energy plc</b> Jan Davies, Company Secretary	Jan.davies@serica-energy.com	+44 (0)20 7487 7300
Tony Craven Walker, Chairman & Interim CEO	tony.cravenwalker@serica-energy.com	+44 (0)20 7487 7300
Chris Hearne, CFO	chris.hearne@serica-energy.com	+44 (0)20 7487 7300
<b>J.P.Morgan Cazenove</b> Michael Wentworth-Stanley	michael.wentworthstanley@jpmorgancazenove.com	+44 (0)20 7588 2828
<b>RBC Capital Markets</b> Matthew Coakes	matthew.coakes@rbccm.com	+44 (0)20 7653 4000
Peel Hunt Richard Crichton	richard.crichton@peelhunt.com	+44 (0)20 7418 8900
<b>College Hill</b> David Simonson Catherine Wickman Alexandra Roper	david.simonson@collegehill.com catherine.wickman@collegehill.com alexandra.roper@collegehill.com	+44 (0)20 7457 2020 +44 (0)20 7457 2020 +44 (0)20 7457 2020