Serica Energy plc ("Serica" or the "Company")

Annual General Meeting

Serica Energy plc (Serica or the Company) announces that the 2010 Annual General Meeting of shareholders ('AGM') will be held on Friday 25 June 2010 at 10am (British Summer Time) at The Registry, Royal Mint Court, London, EC3N 4QN, United Kingdom. Copies of the AGM Notice, Management Information Circular and the 2009 Report and Accounts have been dispatched to shareholders and posted on the Company's website www.serica-energy.com

3 June 2010

Enquiries:

Serica Energy plc

Paul Ellis, CEO <u>paul.ellis@serica-energy.com</u> +44 (0)20 7487 7300 Chris Hearne, CFO <u>chris.hearne@serica-energy.com</u> +44 (0)20 7487 7300

J.P.Morgan Cazenove

Colin Carscadden colin.carscadden@ipmorgancazenove.com +44 (0)20 7588 2828

RBC Capital Markets

Josh Critchley	joshua.critchley@rbccm.com	+44 (0)20 7002 2435
Matthew Coakes	matthew.coakes@rbccm.com	+44 (0)20 7653 4871

CollegeHill

Nick Elwes	nick.elwes@collegehill.com	+44(0)20 7457 2020
Simon Whitehead	simon.whitehead@collegehill.com	+44 (0)20 7457 2020

Neither TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

To receive Company news releases via email, please contact nick.elwes@collegehill.com and specify "Serica press releases" in the subject line.